One of the features provided to users by Google service is a record of all user activities in different Google services which you can check if you need and have a record of your online activities. If you don’t like this report to be saved on Google continue reading to find out how to erase digital footprint…
Google searches, visited websites, watched online videos in YouTube and many other things are available at these reports and if you would like, you can erase all of them to keep your privacy.
- Go to Google.com
- Click on Sign in on the top right side and enter your Google account (Gmail) user name and password
- Click on Profile Icon on the top right side, then select My Account
- Go to Personal info & Privacy and click on Manage your Google activity
- On the new page, find My Activity section and click on GO TO MY ACTIVITY
You’ll have access to the list of your activities in different Google services opened in a new page. By clicking the Menu icon (which is available on the top right side of each section) and choosing Delete, start erasing process for each section one by one. Also, you can choose Date or Google service by choosing filter by date and product and after the results are shown, click on Menu icon in search tab and delete all report results by choosing Delete Results.
Finally, if you want to delete ALL of your Google activities, on the main page of reports, click on Menu icon (on the left from your profile icon) and choose Delete Activity By then select All Time in the date section and by clicking on Delete, all of you Google activities will be deleted.
Did you enjoy?! Feel free to share your opinion in comments!
Image courtesy of mshcdn